Resources

Home > News and Events > Calendar > Open Licensing Webinar July 2019

Open Licensing Webinar July 2019

A key barrier to improving children's reading skills is limited or no access to textbooks and reading materials. An open education resource (OER) policy could help forward Early Grade Reading (EGR) efforts and is now a policy requirement for all United States Government-funded projects. But can all stakeholders in the book production chain embrace an OER model, finding benefit in the approach for their businesses?

The answers will be the focus of a webinar sponsored by the Global Reading Network (GRN) and its partners, the Global Book Alliance (GBA), and All Children Reading (ACR), for publishers in the Asian region of the globe on July 18. The webinar will focus on Open Licensing Business Models and is aimed at creators and publishers of children's literature who are exploring the benefits, possibilities, challenges and limitations of an open licensing business model.

Time(s) and Date to attend the webinar in the Asian region:  July 18th, 6:00 AM EST/ 3:30 PM in Delhi/ 5:00 PM in Bangkok and 6:00 PM in Manila

Click on the link below to register to attend the webinar for the Asian region.

Date: 
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 06:00 to 07:30
Location: 
On-Line Webinar
Hosting Organization: 
The Global Reading Network
Registration deadline: 
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 06:00