Resources

Home > News and Events > Calendar > Open Licensing Webinar Series, June and July 2019

Open Licensing Webinar Series, June and July 2019

A key barrier to improving children's reading skills is limited or no access to textbooks and reading materials. An open education resource (OER) policy could help forward Early Grade Reading (EGR) efforts and is now a policy requirement for all United States Government-funded projects. But can all stakeholders in the book production chain embrace an OER model, finding benefit in the approach for their businesses?

The answers will be the focus of a webinar sponsored by the Global Reading Network (GRN) and its partners, the Global Book Alliance (GBA), and All Children Reading (ACR), for publishers in the African region on June 27 and those in the Asian region of the globe on July 18. The webinar will focus on Open Licensing Business Models and is aimed at creators and publishers of children's literature who are exploring the benefits, possibilities, challenges and limitations of an open licensing business model.

Dates for Africa:  June 27th, 10 AM EDT/ 5 PM in Dar es Salaam & Nairobi / 4:00PM in Johannesburg and 2:00 PM in Accra

Click the link below to register for the African region webinar on June 27.

Date: 
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:30
Location: 
On-Line Webinar
Hosting Organization: 
The Global Reading Network
Registration deadline: 
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:00
Presenter: 
Butcher, Neil
Waweru, David
Zuma, Siphephelo
Hiebert, Linda
Category: